The Mind-Killer

Posted: December 30, 2013 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , , ,

Bring your weapons

Kick me where the sun

Shines and where it doesn’t

Abuse me with sticks and stones

Or wound me with harms

Harsher than those aforementioned words

Bend me in ways the wind cannot blow

Crash over me with the weight of a wave from the River Styx

Take me into the light and blow the candles out

Turn me into the horizon

 

Fear

Bring your weapons

I’ll bring my lips

And a mouth full of eight letters

Comments
  1. LindaGHill says:

    You weave some wonderful imagery yourself. 😉

  2. bejamin4 says:

    Thanks a lot. Hope this new year is treating you kindly so far.

Leave a Reply

