Out Of Nothing

Posted: January 23, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , ,

You came

To unbuild my walls

Break my stick into bars

Stretching my heart into some shape close to a triangle.

 

No longer can I feed off myself

Because I’m hungry

Only for

You.

 

I am neither the last of my kind

Nor the first

A man with the mind of a monkey

Evolving for a fall

Not even Time could survive.

 

I have:

No voice

No past

No future.

 

I cannot

Hear sounds

Or

See colors.

 

I am just a clown:

Heartless

Damaged

Never to be remade.

 

Out of nothing

You came

Yet with something

You knocked me off the clouds.

 

 

 

 

Comments
  1. rjl2727 says:

    i love this man. the imagery of an evolutionary being just to fall is so powerful.

  2. bejamin4 says:

    Thanks, and thanks.

Leave a Reply

