wHat aM I?

Posted: February 11, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , ,

i Am the in-between

preacher of blasphemies

being made from all deemed obscene

 

iT will take more than a vaccine

to eradicate me          for I subsist off moonbeams

i Am from the in-between

 

what no god nor man could’ve foreseen

mY unique aim is to displease

being made from all deemed obscene

 

i Am stronger than morphine

more reserved than the yogis

i Am from the in-between

 

the stuff that causes gangrene

ignorer of                                              boundaries

being made from all deemed obscene

 

i disregard hygiene

create my own philosophies

i Am the in-between

being made from all deemed obscene

Comments
  1. Miranda Stone says:

    Powerful poem, Benjamin. I might be off the mark here, but as I read this, I thought of the pagan god Cernunnos. Perhaps it was because of the lines describing the narrator as a “preacher of blasphemies” who subsists “off moonbeams.” Well done.

  2. Alice Keys says:

    I like “it will take more than a vaccine to irradicate me”

  3. F.G.M. says:

    Great poem. “preacher of blasphemies” – I like these words. In a way, poets have to be “preacher of blasphemies” because they are free, and their “blasphemies” as not as serious as “real” blasphemies – words are words, facts are facts…

Leave a Reply

