All The Black Sheep

Posted: May 15, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , ,

By Benjamin Grossman and Christopher Rupley

Barefoot on
bark mulch,
step after step
I wander off slowly
with no place to rest

Confusion leads me
down streets never
walked by human feet
ones that
know my name
better than the
people I meet

When I find another sheep
roaming these forgotten paths,
I’ll tell them to hold on,
this life doesn’t last.

(This is part of a collaborative poetic effort between myself and CMRSYK1985: Make sure and check out his blog by visiting The Brown Bag Special.)

Comments
  1. Phen Weston says:

    You both work very well together. That last stanza is beautiful.

  2. Miranda Stone says:

    This poem reminds me a bit of a song with its cadence. I love the straightforward, understated writing.

Leave a Reply

