The Perfect Muse

Posted: July 11, 2014 in Collaborative Poetry, Poetry
Tags: , , , , ,

You are a wonder
upon the sheets
exposing lines
that could make procreation blush

You are a maze
I trace to find your end
only to wander again
feeling lost in your form

You are a problem
with a thousand answers
you multiply my limits
divide my fears

You are a mystery
weakening stares
undressing words
I’m humbled you call me your sky

© jadedmess 2014 & © thebreakdownoftaboo 2014

(This is part of a collaborative poetic effort between myself and jadedmess: Make sure and check out her blog here.)

Comments
  1. Miranda Stone says:

    I particularly love that first stanza, and the idea of making procreation blush. 🙂

  2. 5h2o says:

    Really lovely!

  3. Phen Weston says:

    Love the third stanza, so many answers found through the perfect muse. Great poem 🙂

  4. Samantha says:

    Beautiful poem! Loved the plays on words & imagery.

Leave a Reply

