Through The Dust Of Destiny (Part I)

Posted: July 28, 2014 in Collaborative Poetry, Poetry
Tags: , , , , ,

I watched you from afar
with shy eyes and a beating heart
I wondered if you, too, felt like a mermaid
unable to move your legs upon solid ground?

I imagined I saw clouds between us
some of them looked like steps
others like steam releasing
from the sigh of love itself.

My faced turned the color
of a dying star when
our eyes locked and
there was no key
to pull our stares apart.

Can anyone else see this
explosion of romantic confetti?
Are we the only ones floating
among the falling kisses of love?

© jadedmess 2014 & © thebreakdownoftaboo 2014

(This is part of a collaborative poetic effort between myself and jadedmess: Make sure and check out her blog here.)

Comments
  1. Phen Weston says:

    You both churn out the best collaborations. I’m looking forward to part 2. Also, the lines “My faced turned the color / of a dying star” are beautiful, and the second stanza is perfect 🙂

Leave a Reply

