Through The Dust Of Destiny (Part III)

Posted: July 30, 2014 in Collaborative Poetry, Poetry
Tags: , , , , ,

I learned to swim
the waves of love
through loss of self
writ by your touch.

This ocean lures
my longing soul
to drown itself
in sweetness deep.

My blood is yearning
to be crushed
within these walls
of gentle need.

My mouth will travel
to tasteful land until
it reaches a sunset strip
along the shore.

© jadedmess 2014 & © thebreakdownoftaboo 2014

(This is part of a collaborative poetic effort between myself and jadedmess: Make sure and check out her blog here.)

Comments
  1. F.G.M. says:

    Beautiful “collaborative poetic effort”… I love the first stanza… Thanks for sharing!

  2. The words alone are enough to make one look deep inside themselves. I am just getting into blogging about my past experiences. Your post has given me the confidence to express my feelings. Thanks for sharing.

  3. redgladiola says:

    Love that last stanza! Very subtle and artful way of referring to, ahem. =)

  4. S.C. Hickman says:

    I like the rhythm and meaning coming together in these lines, real nice:

    My blood is yearning
    to be crushed
    within these walls
    of gentle need.

  5. this is ridiculously beautiful. the subtlety is brilliant, and the meaning behind it…. mmm i love it!

  6. Miranda Stone says:

    Fantastic! I have to echo redgladiola’s words here and say that the last stanza is brilliant. Subtle, indeed, and so well written. Excellent work, you two!

  7. Phen Weston says:

    Wonderful, love it 🙂

  8. Great series.
    Love this: I learned to swim
    the waves of love
    through loss of self
    writ by your touch.

Leave a Reply

