Developing My Love Formula

Posted: October 13, 2014 in #justlove, Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , ,

1. Love = [Inner Beauty + Self-knowledge + Reflection]Mind + (Honesty × Compassion × Loyalty)Trust + (Cooperation × Continuity) − Hatred(Emotional + Physical)

2. Love = Inner Beauty of Mind +  Self-knowledge of Mind + Reflection of Mind + Honesty-Compassion-Loyalty of Trust + Cooperative Continuity – Emotional Hatred + Physical Hatred

3. Love = Inner Beauty of Mind + Cooperative (Trust + Continuity) – Hatred

This is my developing Love Formula, but what is your Love Formula? I loved for you to share it with me.

Comments
  1. I thought this was awesome. Makes me wanna sit and map out what i think love is..perhaps if we all knew the formula, we could live the answers. Loved it..

    • bejamin4 says:

      Yes, I agree. It would be much easier if there was a formula, or maybe not easier, but quicker to stop wasting time on the obvious wrong people. Thanks for commenting!

  2. jadedmess says:

    I love your formulas! Makes me think what mine is. Nicely done 🙂

  3. georgetteann says:

    Very clever! I wish it were that easy. I’m not sure it would help; I was never any good at math! 🙂

  4. tenderlytina says:

    Love = lemniscate x selflessness + unconditional

  5. Lisa says:

    Give x Give x Give- (sh.+ be still) x Give x Give= Give

    P.S. -The give-give cycle only works with another giver. 🙂

    The gift of failure was mine and Johnny’s gift to each other on our wedding day.

  6. Johnny Ojanpera says:

    I am a true math tard and I got lost in your algebraic expression of love, but I like it. I think that giving + selflessness + reciprocation is the best formula for me, or what has worked over the years. There is always an ‘intangible’ though, and there is no formula that can organize that mess. Good work.

    • bejamin4 says:

      Thanks for commenting, Johnny. Your knowledge of math adds a interesting part to the equation. Perhaps the exact formula doesn’t matter so much just as long as it almost is equivalent to the other person in love. Still, I really like your formula. Thanks again for sharing.

  7. Patience says:

    There is this teen novel called An Abundance of Katherines by John Green. The character has been dumped by 19 Katherines in his life, so he decides to create an equation that will help predict the next time a Katherine will dump him. It’s a funny book with interesting characters and all the math is real. Green’s math friend helped him write real equations that he publishes in the back of the novel. It’s worth the read and your poem reminds me of the book. 🙂

    • bejamin4 says:

      I never read the book, but it sounds very very interesting. I’ll have to look into it. It sounds funny but philosophical. Thanks for adding to the conversation. Have a great Tuesday!

  8. F.G.M. says:

    1+1=love
    (have always been bad at maths)
    Great post & formulas!

  9. InfiniteZip says:

    I am horrid at formulas, but a recipe would be more my thing, this is incredibly awesome Benjamin 🙂 what a fun way to map it out 🙂

  10. stacilys says:

    Oh wow, Benjamin. Good for you, for mapping it out. Formulas do seem to simplify things, don’t they? Or do they? 🙂 As for me, I think you already know my views on love. I think it’s great that you’re getting people to stop and think about it.
    Have a great day
    🙂

    • bejamin4 says:

      Trying to map it out, anyway. I think it can make it easier, but it can also make it harder, because you would want to live up to the formula, and every formula seems to be different to some extent by person. Yes, I remember your view. It is a good one to have 🙂 Thanks again. Have a great, great Tuesday!

      • stacilys says:

        Ha, you have a good point. It can make it easier, and perhaps harder as well. I have been, in the past, a very black and white individual. If I had a formula, it probably would make it harder. Because if it didn’t go as laid out in the formula, I would find it tough to accept.
        You have a great evening Benjamin.
        🙂

      • bejamin4 says:

        Yes. It must depend on each person if it would be easier or harder. I probably agree. A formula that doesn’t work to exacts can be frustrating. Although in math some problems can be used by solving with an formula while others can be solved outright. Well, I think we think might be thinking the same on this subject. Thanks again for your comments. And have a wonderful rest of your day!

  11. Miranda Stone says:

    This is fantastic, Benjamin. I got a chuckle out of your “i suck at math” tag, too. 😛 If I had to come up with a formula for love right off the top of my head, it would be: Love = unconditional commitment. (There is no half-ass in love.)

    • bejamin4 says:

      Yes, I agree. “Unconditional commitment” is very very important part of love. I think people try to semi-love, but it’s just not really possible. Unfortunately, I’ve been in a few too many semi-love relationships. Thanks for commenting, Miranda. And I think we said discussed this before, but I just am awful at math.

  12. You know I’m horrible at math, B. I couldn’t follow you, but have a sense of what you need to compliment your giving nature.

    For me… Loyalty+trust+intellect+inner beauty+physical+humor = Soul Mate – trust = human being + forgiver = Lover + Giver = Best Friend For Life

  13. What an abstract idea leave it to a mind like yours. Haha awesome ben

  14. lostsoul62 says:

    love= patience + loyalty + honesty + forgiveness + passion + kindness + support + respect
    i guess that’s my formula 🙂

  15. Mélanie says:

    LOVE = life itself… 🙂 the rest?… just words – of love, naturally… 🙂

Leave a Reply

