Moon Dance

Posted: January 17, 2015 in Collaborative Poetry, Poetry
Tags: , , , , , ,

When I look at you
I howl as if I’ve never
seen a full moon before
I am no person around you
I am only animal and instinct

Animalistic
and on the prowl
unspoken wanton needs
create an uncontrollable howl
full moon shining restraint crumbles

Seated on the curb of my soul
there is a primitive urge
to wear as much clothing as the sky

With no inhibitions
alive, wild and free
under the moon succumbing to nature’s needs

Together, we howl
like the wind through the wind

This poem was written by myself & bruisedbelly
Check out her stimulating blog: https://bruisedbelly.wordpress.com/

Comments
  1. bruisedbelly says:

    Reblogged this on The Migraine Chronicles and commented:
    So, I took a chance and danced under the moon with Benjamin. It may be a bit Taboo, but what of it ๐Ÿ˜‰ Read this and then stick around his site for more reading enjoyment.

  2. nottooold2 says:

    (Low gutteral growl)…. In a very good way. Nice work you two.

  3. Wet Bliss says:

    Carnal pleasures, a great duet you two!

  4. Bringing out the animal in all of us! Another great one Benjamin!

  5. Curb of my soul… fantastic line!

  6. A surging, hot poem — a great read!

  7. Lisa says:

    Isn’t she great? This is an awesome poem.

  8. stacilys says:

    Hey Benjamin, another great partnership piece. I really liked this part: “Seated on the curb of my soul
    there is a primitive urge
    to wear as much clothing as the sky”
    –Really awesome.
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    • bejamin4 says:

      Thank you. Very kind of you to say. I always appreciate your words. I hoping we’ll be able to strike up a partnership one of these days soon and write a poem or two together. ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a great night!

      • stacilys says:

        Oh yea, definitely. It would be my pleasure to co-write with you. Once I finish moving, and my mom comes and goes from Canada, we should really write something together. That would be after the middle of March. What do you think?
        ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. bejamin4 says:

    Of course. I’ll be eagerly awaiting. I hope all goes well with the move.

  10. Phen Weston says:

    “Seated on the curb of my soul
    there is a primitive urge
    to wear as much clothing as the sky”

    Perfect and beautiful.

  11. shunpwrites says:

    No words… This is tantamount to a crossover dribble! Amazing…

Leave a Reply

