Amorous Tides

Posted: January 25, 2015 in Collaborative Poetry, Poetry
Tags: , , , ,

I’ve been in love
with the future
now that the past
has left me.

What remains of
my heart,
I share
only with the night.

Like the moon
in waning phase,
I am shadowed in darkness,
a pale sliver of luminescence,
longing to become full
with time.

And when I do,
my love,
I will control
the amorous tides
and pull your soul
towards mine.

This a joint poem by myself and Pua Nani.

Make sure to follow her blogs: eroticapoetica and Inner Life of Pua Nani

Comments
  1. georgetteann says:

    This is really beautiful.

  2. “pull your soul towards mine”- love it!

  3. Nicely composed and shared, Ben.

  4. Sexy, beautiful, frightening…lovely.

  5. Pua Nani says:

    Reblogged this on Inner Life of Pua Nani and commented:
    This was my first collaboration with another poet. Thanks to Benjamin from the Breakdown of Taboo for his creative inspiration!

  6. Awesome poem my brother! God bless!

  7. cmrsyk1985 says:

    You’re doing amazing work, Ben. Drop me some line, already!!! Jeez…lol

Leave a Reply

