Shared Ink

Posted: February 8, 2015 in Collaborative Poetry, Poetry
Tags: , , , ,

By Benjamin Grossman & Patience

At the moment
we shared voice
my heart stopped
pumping blood and
started pumping you.

Your words
moved through me
like warm whispers
of summer rain.
With each verse,
my veins pulsed
with this spiral
of thought
and meaning
and profundity
wrapped
in ink and blood.

But my sudden love
had Worry’s shadow,
for what would remain of me
after the emotional storm?
Would not the rains cease
and the ink and blood dry?

Would not the world
end its turning
and send me spinning
into the oblivion
I sought
when I reached
for your hand?
I can see the way
these shared words
ignite you,
but I’m afraid
this fire
will burn those
ink stained pages
and bury us
in crumbling cities
of words and rubble.

(This is part of a collaborative poetic effort between myself and Patience. Please check out her blog and read her wonderfully written poems here: https://loveletterstoaghost.wordpress.com/)

Comments
  1. cmrsyk1985 says:

    Great collaboration, you two! I’m looking forward to reading more…

  2. Wonderful work, Benjamin. 🙂

  3. jadedmess says:

    Ohhh, so nice you two!

  4. cmrsyk1985 says:

    Patience! I want to write with you. Drop me a line at cmrsyk1985@hotmail.com

  5. Love the imagery of the ink and blood.

  6. Rob McShane says:

    Great piece! Interesting collaboration – must be fun! Look forward to more!

Leave a Reply

