Come Around

Posted: February 25, 2015 in Poetry
Tags: , , , ,

So you don’t have to wonder
I wrote these words while inside of you
And like Atlas a world was above me
Though not held on my shoulders
But rather atop my thighs

And unlike the world we now spin on
That land was all moan and flesh
Those mountains were soft and not rough
Those waves were pink and not blue

Do you think Noah could’ve
Overcome this ocean cascading from the sky?
Am I stupid or smart for wishing
Your storm upon me everyday?

So you don’t have to wonder
I would drown every day
Just to see you come

Β In conjunction with Red Ribbon Submission at Underground Energy

Comments
  1. Lisa says:

    This is really good, Ben! I absolutely love it! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! πŸ˜€

  2. cmrsyk1985 says:

    Those are some powerful undertones, brother. Great work you two!

  3. Noah has got nothing on you!!
    Hehehe πŸ™‚
    ❀

  4. Sensual power in here — I really like this poem!

  5. Mr. Flirty this is sublime. I’d say you’re smart. Yes, definitely smart. πŸ™‚

  6. […] Come Around – The Breakdown of Taboo […]

  7. Phen Weston says:

    Wow! Ben, what can I say! I think everyone else has already stolen each word. The lady’s must love you!

  8. shunpwrites says:

    This is like a literary uppercut and a right jab powerful!

  9. One of my favorites! Good use of some powerful images.

Leave a Reply

